front of library building during a winter day

Quiet and finals weeks are coming up quick and, with them, the tantalizing promise of spring break.  All students (including RCC, HEC, and local high school students) can access the building past normal closing hours—see below. Remember to bring your student ID to get in after midnight.

Quiet Week Hours

Sunday, March 11 — 11 am – 11 pm
Monday, March 12 —  8 am – 2 am*
Tuesday, March 13 —  8 am – 2 am*
Wednesday, March 14 —  8 am – 2 am*
Thursday, March 15 —  8 am – 2 am*
Friday, March 16 —  8 am – 11 pm
Saturday, March 17 —  11 am – 11 pm

*Building closed to non-students after midnight

Finals Week Hours

Sunday, March 18 — 11 am to 24 hours*
Monday, March 19 —  open 24 hours*
Tuesday, March 20 —  open 24 hours*
Wednesday, March 21 —  closed at 2 am*
Thursday, March 22 —  8 am to 2 am*
Friday, March 23 —  8 am to 5 pm
Saturday, March 24 —  closed all day

*Building closed to non-students after midnight

Epics Nights

UPDATE! Join the Event Planning Involvement Committee for EPIC Library Nights on March 16, 17, and 18. EPIC will be serving free food in the library rotunda from 5 pm to 8 pm (or until supplies are gone).

24-Hours at the Library

Late nights are a common occurrence in college. Sunday through Tuesday of finals week, the library is open 24-hours to all students. While you’re here, enjoy some free refreshments, courtesy of the Friends of Hannon Library. Coffee, hot tea, and snacks will be available at midnight in the Rotunda during each of the 24-hour nights.

More Info

The library will switch to its spring break schedules starting Saturday, March 24. Remember that you can always view the complete schedule of library hours on our website.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *