Posts

snow-covered forest

Congratulations to everyone for getting through the term! Now that finals are over, let’s mellow things out now for some much-needed peace and quiet. Starting December 9, the library will switch to our Winter Break building hours:

Mondays-Fridays — 8 am to 5 pm
Saturdays & Sundays — closed

The library will also be closed Friday, December 22 through Monday, January 1 for the holidays.

As always, you can view the complete schedule of library hours on our website.

Group of people working together around a laptop and notes

Yup… finals. Are you ready? Papers all written? Studied all that must be studied? Well, if the answer to any of those is no, don’t lose heart. Hannon Library has your back.

Starting December 3, our extended hours extend even more! Maximizing your access to the resources you need to finish off this term strong.

Sunday, December 3 — 11 am to 24 hours*
Monday, December 4 —  open 24 hours*
Tuesday, December 5 —  open 24 hours*
Wednesday, December 6 —  closed at 2 am*
Thursday, December 7 —  8 am to 2 am*
Friday, December 8 —  8 am to 5 pm
Saturday, December 9 —  closed all day

*Building closed to non-students after midnight.

All students (including RCC, HEC, and local high school students) are welcome to partake of extended hours. Just remember to bring your student ID to get in after midnight.

And on those long 24-hour nights, don’t forget to help yourself to some free coffee and snacks, courtesy of the Friends of Hannon Library, served up at midnight in the Rotunda.

Winter break schedule begins December 9. For complete building hours, visit the library’s website: Library Hours

Front of Hannon Library building during early evening

Quiet Week is upon us! And starting Sunday, November 26, the library will have extended building hours to help you make the most of your time before final exams. All students (including RCC, HEC, and local high school students) can access the building past normal closing hours—see below. Remember to bring your student ID to get in after midnight.

Sunday, November 26 — 11 am – 11 pm
Monday, November 27 —  8 am – 2 am*
Tuesday, November 28 —  8 am – 2 am*
Wednesday, November 29 —  8 am – 2 am*
Thursday, November 30 —  8 am – 2 am*
Friday, December 1 —  8 am – 11 pm
Saturday, December 2 —  11 am – 11 pm

*Building closed to non-students after midnight.

For complete building hours, visit the library’s website: Library Hours

Person cutting into a pumpkin pie

Hannon Library will have special hours for the Thanksgiving break:

Wednesday, November 22 – open 8 am to 5 pm

November 22 through November 25 – Closed

Sunday, November 26 – Quiet Week hours begin

Remember, you can always view the complete schedule of building hours on our website. We hope everyone has a lovely holiday break!

Hannon Library building entrance

This is a reminder to all of our students and patrons that Hannon Library will be hosting the Sixth Annual Ashland Literary Arts Festival this Saturday, October 28. (more about ALAF)

To prepare for this event, the library will be closing early on Friday, October 27. Schedule for building closure follows:

2 pm – Third floor closed to patrons. Setup work will begin on this floor.

3 pm – Second floor closed to patrons.

4 pm – All building closed to patrons.

If you need materials from a closed floor between 2 pm and 4 pm, visit the Access Services desk for assistance.

The library will be open to non-festival goers on October 28, although some library services may be unavailable. Regular library operations will resume Sunday, October 29. We apologize for any inconvenience to our patrons, but we hope you’ll take the opportunity to explore the many activities offered at the Ashland Literary Arts Festival.